I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award!

..Which is really exciting but, being a newbie, I had to look it up and figure out what the next step was.

Apparently this award has been designed to give a bit of a boost to blogs with less than 200 followers and, once the lucky blogger has been nominated, it’s their duty to nominate five more. I therefore thank Acorn In The Kitchen for this much appreciated nomination, and will now proceed to announce my five faves. Because of my limited WordPress skills I haven’t been able to see whether these blogs actually have less than 200 followers, but let’s pretend they don’t:

Bish’s Dishes Delicious recipes accompanied by lovely imagery. The first blog I’ve ever followed!

This Sydney Life An inspirational daily blog from down under, full of interesting and quirky design-y stuff.

Carli Wenworth Photography A beautiful [mostly] food photography blog

London Eats I don’t know who this person is, whether it’s a man or a woman, but I love their blog very much and I hope mine will be as good one day. Great photography and recipes.

Charity Chic The name says it all: this resourceful lady not only finds huge bargains, but does something good for the others. What’s not to like about her?

