Chocolate And Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

Last weekend, the boyfriend was fantasising about eating an Oreo biscuit as big as his face. I toyed with the idea for a few days, learned that there’s such a thing as an Oreo Cake Mix and my heart sunk a bit. I decided move onto something similar: Chocolate and Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies.

While the biscuit is almost harmless, the filling is consists of 170g of butter, about 250g g icing sugar and 220g [i.e. a whole jar] of Fluff. We had one for lunch at it was enough. And we are usually greedy.

Even then, considering the amount of bowl licking activity going on in the kitchen I doubt that my morning run will make up for it…

Update: A really nice feedback from one of my colleagues: https://twitter.com/Lucifer_Marcho/status/214669301297332224

