Paul Hollywood’s bloomer

Toasted bloomer with scrambled eggs and chicken meatballs

Toasted bloomer with scrambled eggs and chicken meatballs


If you read my previous post you might remember that I quite fancied watching Paul Hollywood’s Bread on BBC2. I wanted to buy his new book Bread but, being on a bit of budget, I waited until I could find it at a reasonable price. Got a bargain from Book Events and finally the book is mine! It’s very well made; it goes through a lot of different breads as well as different ways to make the most of them. Each process is explained throughly and accompanied by photos. Being bread one of my weak points, I find this book a huge help. I decided to try the very first recipe, which is a bloomer, and the result was far from perfect but much nicer than any bread I’ve ever made [exclusion made for my baguettes from the previous post, always a recipe by Monsieur Hollywood]. We had it toasted for breakfast, with scrambled eggs and chicken meatballs.

